Posted in A.P. Roberts

Road Trip!

As stated in a previous post, I recently put off writing because of some things which have come up in my life. One of those things was a move across the country. I drove approximately 5000km from PEI to Alberta in order to start fresh. There were a lot of things which went into that decision and it wasn’t made lightly (despite what I know some people still believe).

One of the things which helped me decide was work. I graduated last spring from college but I was unable to find full-time work in my field. The only work I was able to find in PEI was either part-time or minimum wage. I ended up waitressing full-time nights and evenings while working one shift a week in my field. While I was getting enough money to pay the bills, it was extremely stressful and not what I wanted to do. I did not enjoy spending my nights catering to the drunks coming in for food. I did not enjoy being hit on by guys who were too drunk to realize that no meant no. But most of all, I did not enjoy the fact that, on my days off, I still had to deal with drunks or at least hear them. It was as if I was unable to get away from my job.

It was a tough decision as I had to work very hard to save up money for the move but it was the right decision for me. The stress of driving 5000km was nothing compared to the stress I had been under while in PEI. And while I have to start fresh in terms of furniture and work, I have the knowledge that “I did that” (please see map) and that is worth more to me than a richly furnished palace.

You lose sight of things… and when you travel, everything balances out. – Daranna Gidel

Author:

The AP Roberts is an extremely rare creature and there is only one known AP Roberts in the world. Usually off in its own little world, the AP returns to reality when it gets lonely. This elusive creature is rather difficult to catch on film, however will pose for drawings. The AP, though wild by nature, can be tamed and makes a wonderful pet. It should also be known that while the AP gets along with most creatures it has an intense fear of insects and large canines. The AP lives on a diet of mainly vegetables and candy but is not known to refuse food that is made and offered through kindness. The drink of choice for the AP is tea though it is known to drink water and juice. There is still much to be learned of the AP however, most agree that the writings of the AP are truly something to behold. Hopefully, one day the AP will find a good Agent creature who will introduce the AP's writings to a good publisher creature and the world will be able to read the AP's works.

2 thoughts on “Road Trip!

Review

