Posted in A.P. Roberts

Long Time Gone (And a Super Sweet Award)

I wish I could say that I have a blog post for every day I’ve been away from the internet. I wish I could spam all your readers with little love notes for being so patient. I wish I had a novel that I had written in my time away.

Unfortunately, I don’t have any of those things.

I wish I had an excuse that would make me seem like a golden child but I don’t. All I have to offer is the truth; I grew lazy.

It was quite easily done. At first I attempted to write blog posts that I could schedule when I had internet. But then I found myself putting it off for a day or two because “I have time to get it done before I visit Red Deer” but as the week would come to a close, I was no closer to getting those blog posts done than I was the week before.

When I was in the land of internet, I was busy enough taking care of bills that by the time I remembered to blog we were on our way back.

All of this combined meant that I did not write since my last blog post.

What did happen was that I was given a blog award by Fairy Tale Feminista. I have already answered the questions and listed the rules in my Super Sweet Blogging Award Page however I’ve decided to post the links to the new nominees in below.

For more information about the Super Sweet Blogging Award, check out my award page.

Fairy Tale Feminista: The perfect blend of fairy tales and feminism. Not only is the content wonderful but the reason behind her blog is admirable.

  1. Stonehenge Writers
  2. Three Wise Guys
  3. Project Light to Life
  4. The Novice Screenwriter
  5. Marie Erving
  6. This Builds Character
  7. Plotting Bunnies
  8. You are Creative
  9. My Journey to Published
  10. Page by Page
  11. Writer Block
  12. Global Mysteries
  13. Fictioner’s Net
Author:

The AP Roberts is an extremely rare creature and there is only one known AP Roberts in the world. Usually off in its own little world, the AP returns to reality when it gets lonely. This elusive creature is rather difficult to catch on film, however will pose for drawings. The AP, though wild by nature, can be tamed and makes a wonderful pet. It should also be known that while the AP gets along with most creatures it has an intense fear of insects and large canines. The AP lives on a diet of mainly vegetables and candy but is not known to refuse food that is made and offered through kindness. The drink of choice for the AP is tea though it is known to drink water and juice. There is still much to be learned of the AP however, most agree that the writings of the AP are truly something to behold. Hopefully, one day the AP will find a good Agent creature who will introduce the AP's writings to a good publisher creature and the world will be able to read the AP's works.

2 thoughts on “Long Time Gone (And a Super Sweet Award)

Review

