Posted in Writing, Writing 101

Writing 101: Serially Lost 5

This was written in response to Writing 101: Third Time’s the Charm. This part is linked to Serially Lost, Serially Lost 2, Serially Lost 3 and Serially Lost 4.

**Hopefully the underlining works but if not, all of the post titles above are links. I occasionally forget that my theme doesn’t highlight links. Thank you Priceless Joy for pointing that out to me. 🙂

 

The oven lay cold as Wolf lost himself to thoughts of the past. Normally he would be getting the ingredients ready to make fresh bread for the boys’ suppers. Today he was remembering their last conversation.

He lied when he told Mouse that they fell apart due to her marrying another. In truth they fell apart because of his own naïve actions.

Wolf could still remember his surprise when the baker asked him for a private conversation.

**

The baker seemed like a giant in comparison to the table he sat at. “Michael, I don’t like you. I don’t pretend to like you.”

Michael shifted in his seat. “Sir?”

The baker narrowed his eyes. “I’ll get to the point as I don’t think you’ll understand otherwise. I don’t want you around my daughter.”

Michael swallowed back the anger. “Sir, I know you don’t want me around Aislinn. Why are you telling me this?”

“Aislinn believes that you will marry her. She always was fanciful but I cannot allow these ideas of hers to continue.” The baker shuddered. “I am prepared to offer you an apprenticeship if you stop your friendship with Aislinn.”

Michael opened his mouth to say no. He wanted to say no. He wanted to tell the baker that Aislinn was worth so much more to him. But the promise of a roof over his head and warm food to eat every day was too tempting. “I’ll do it.”

Author:

The AP Roberts is an extremely rare creature and there is only one known AP Roberts in the world. Usually off in its own little world, the AP returns to reality when it gets lonely. This elusive creature is rather difficult to catch on film, however will pose for drawings. The AP, though wild by nature, can be tamed and makes a wonderful pet. It should also be known that while the AP gets along with most creatures it has an intense fear of insects and large canines. The AP lives on a diet of mainly vegetables and candy but is not known to refuse food that is made and offered through kindness. The drink of choice for the AP is tea though it is known to drink water and juice. There is still much to be learned of the AP however, most agree that the writings of the AP are truly something to behold. Hopefully, one day the AP will find a good Agent creature who will introduce the AP's writings to a good publisher creature and the world will be able to read the AP's works.

5 thoughts on “Writing 101: Serially Lost 5

  1. I wish you had links to your other posts on this Serial Series. I remember reading your other posts, but I have been reading so many other posts that it would be nice to click on the links and refresh my “overworked” brain. LOL. I do remember it being good and so is this one.

    Like

    1. Thank you.

      I actually have links at the beginning of each post to all the previous ones. My theme doesn’t highlight or underline links so they may be difficult to spot. Each post name in the first paragraph is a link to that post. 🙂

      Like

        1. It’s understandable I keep forgetting that my theme hides links in with the normal text. I’ve underlined them and made a note linking to you as a thanks for pointing out the issue. 🙂

          Like

Review

